RSS
 

Trustworthy?Buy used car online by sending $2500 down to Yahoo Shipping Center? w/name & address to send car?

11 Mar

Used car for sale online for a 1/3 of BLUE BOOK price. E-mailed for more info. Reply from “Michael Dugan” supposedly overseas in Peace Corp. Car supposedly in excellent new condition and being held at Yahoo Shipping Center (Does such a place exist and if so, Where)? Says he’s selling so low for personal reasons he doesn’t wish to disclose. Says to send $2500 down payment to Yahoo and he will have car delivered to me at my address at his cost. Yahoo will hold money til I decide whether I want to buy car. Car is exactly what I’m looking for for my son for an unbelievable price. This thing reeks SCAM! But I have his name and e-mail address as mdug@peacecorp.com and would like some answers or to alert you to this.

 
1 Comment

Posted in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. manic

    March 11, 2010 at 5:44 am

    Yahoo isn’t in the shipping business. It’s a scam.
    I could have bought a 1969 Shelby Mustang like new for $5000. It was worth $200,000. It was supposed to be a car that was donated to a charity. I told him I had my own plane and could fly down with cash to see it and buy it on the spot.(I lied) He really started squirming after that.